Back to Blogging

I haven’t written anything on this blog in about a year. I want to change that. Each week I’m going to post something. It might be a long post. . .it might be a short post. It might just be a picture and it might just be a sentence.  Regardless SOMETHING will be posted. For now I will leave it with this:

“I was glad when they said to me, ‘Let us go into the house of the Lord.’” Psalm 122:1

Are you glad on Sunday mornings, when someone says. . hey. .let’s go to church! The psalmist was. Let’s be joyous when we come into His house in the morning. Let’s sing, praise, read scripture, and pray like we actually want to be there to do those things. Aftter all  . . . what a HAPPY DAY it is to praise the one who rescued us.

That being said. . i’m very excited about our Call to Worship tomorrow. . . .HAPPY DAY!

Check out the lyrics below.

“The greatest day in history
Death is beaten, You have rescued me
Sing it out, Jesus is alive

The empty cross, the empty grave
Life eternal, You have won the day
Shout it out, Jesus is alive
He’s alive

Oh, happy day, happy day
You washed my sin away
Oh, happy day, happy day
I’ll never be the same
Forever I am changed

When I stand in that place
Free at last, meeting face to face
I am yours, Jesus, You are mine

Endless joy, perfect peace
Earthly pain finally will cease
Celebrate, Jesus is alive
He’s alive

Oh, what a glorious day
What a glorious way
That You have saved me
Oh, what a glorious day
What a glorious name”

No matter what church you go to, I hope you have a “HAPPY” day worshiping God!

 

 

~ by blitzz5 on February 16, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
